Shade

My economy piece of black shadecloth worked just fine in 2011, but it was a very mild year. This year I’m hoping to upgrade to better shadecloth, as well as adding some grommets to my black shadecloth. I came across a great site for buying shadecloth at very reasonable prices.

http://www.catalogclearance.com/products/burningmanshadecloth__knittedshadecloth.html

Check out the desert festival shadecloth. It’s a combination of white shadecloth and Aluminet. There are several variations to fit different budgets. I just earned a little extra money, so I’m going to invest in shadecloth.

BM1212I bought the 12 by 12 desert festival shadecloth. I’m thrilled. It should last a few years if I treat it well. It cost me $154 including shipping.

2 thoughts on “Shade

  1. I’m trying some clip-on grommets too. My old shadecloth could use some grommets, and some of my tarps could use grommets in the right places. I’ll let you know how the plastic ones work.

Leave a Reply

